Public Holidays 2020

UAE Public Holidays 2020

There are two types of public holidays in United Arab Emirates – fixed holidays (such as the National Day or the New Year day), and Islamic holidays, which are subject to moon sighting, and their dates vary each year.

Federal ministries, public departments and government institutions are closed during public holidays.

OccasionGregorian Year 2020Hijri Year 1441Holiday Duration
New Year1
Eid Al Fitr*4 June 20201 Shawwal3
Arafat Day*10 Aug 20209 Dhu Al-Hijjah1
Eid Al Adha*11 Aug 202010 Dhu Al-Hijjah3
Hijri New Year’s Day*31 Aug 20201 Muharram 14401
Martyr’s Day30 Nov 202012 Rabi’ Al-Awwal1
UAE National Day2/3 Dec 20202

Leave a Reply